Department of Labor's Hall of Honor

As part of our centennial commemoration in 2013, we transformed our "Hall of Fame" into the Hall of Honor. It is now a modern showcase highlighting the life-changing contributions that a unique group of people have made on the American way of work.

The Hall was established in 1988 to honor those Americans whose distinctive contributions in the field of labor have elevated working conditions, wages, and overall quality of life of America's working families.

A special panel comprised of the Solicitor of Labor, the Assistant Secretary for Policy and the Assistant Secretary for Administration and Management select who will be honored. The panel is chaired by the Assistant Secretary for Public Affairs. Egan Reich is the current point of contact for the Hall of Honor. The honorees are inducted to the Hall of Honor during a formal ceremony conducted at the department’s headquarters in Washington, D.C., or during special events across the country.

The Hall of Honor is located inside the North Plaza of the department's Frances Perkins Building at 200 Constitution Ave NW, Washington, D.C. The exhibit is open during government working hours. The portraits and brief biographies of the inductees are included in the online section of the Hall of Honor.

Hall of Honor Inductees

Artist's rendering of the new Hall of Honor