Office of the Assistant Secretary for Veterans' Employment and Training (OASVET) Service

U.S. Department of Labor
200 Constitution Ave NW
Room S-1325
Washington, DC 20210
Phone: 202-693-4700
Fax: 202-693-4755

Title Name
Assistant Secretary James Rodriguez
Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Policy Vacant
Deputy Assistant Secretary for Operations and Management Margarita Devlin
Chief of Staff Julian Purdy
Senior Advisor Karla Langham
Director, Office of Field Operations William "Bill" Metheny
Executive Assistant to OAS Rhonda McGhee
Special Assistant Rachel Shabad
Confidential Assistant LaVeta Moore
Staff Assistant to DAS Julie Cook
Correspondence Specialist/FOIA Coordinator Carrie Timus

 

Office of National Programs (ONP)

Title Name
Director Ivan Denton Denton.Ivan.E@dol.gov
Director, Grants and Training Maria Temiquel Temiquel.Maria@dol.gov
Director, Compliance William "Kenan" Torrans Torrans.William@dol.gov
Director, Transition Assistant Program (TAP) Timothy Winter Winter.Timothy@dol.gov
Supervisory Program Manager, Grants and Training Vacant  
HVRP Governance Lead Chris Brown Brown.Chris.E@dol.gov
HVRP Program Lead Ebony Mack Mack.Ebony.R@dol.gov
JVSG Governance Lead Rebekah Haydin Haydin.Rebekah@dol.gov
JVSG Program Lead Melanie Beckstead Beckstead.Melanie.J@dol.gov
NVTI Program Lead Brandon Webb Webb.Brandon.C@dol.gov
Grants and Training Performance Lead Kate McCord McCord.Kate.A@dol.gov
Grants Management Analyst Amanda Denogean Denogean.Amanda@dol.gov
Grants Management Analyst Dave Seay Seay.David@dol.gov
Apprenticeship, Licensing and Credentialing Lead  Carolyn Renick Renick.Carolyn.G@dol.gov
TAP Lead-Policy, Partnerships, and Outreach Michael Slater Slater.Michael.C@dol.gov
TAP Operations Lead Pamela Langley Langley.Pamela.K@dol.gov
Senior Compliance Analyst Kristoffer Evans Evans.Kristoffer.M@dol.gov
Compliance Analyst William Coughlin Coughlin.William.E@dol.gov
Senior Program Analyst/TAP Management Vacant  
Program Analyst/TAP COR Cecilia "CeCe" Hill Hill.Cecilia.A@dol.gov
Senior Investigator Vacant
Senior Program Analyst Vacant  

 

Office of Strategic Outreach (OSO)

Title Name
Director Mark Toal Toal.Mark.J@dol.gov
Communications Director Laurel Devine Devine.Laurel.A@dol.gov
Communications Specialist Dana Kelly Kelly.Dana.L@dol.gov
Strategic Outreach Specialist Gregory Green Green.Gregory.B@dol.gov
Digital & Strategic Communications Advisor Kellen Leech Leech.Kellen.H@dol.gov
HIRE Vets Medallion Program Manager Randall “Smitty” Smith Smith.Randall.E@dol.gov
National Veterans' Employment Manager Vacant
Regional Vets' Employment Coordinator — Atlanta Gabe Soltero Soltero.Gabriel.E@dol.gov
Regional Vets' Employment Coordinator — Boston Paul Furbush Furbush.Paul.M@dol.gov
Regional Vets' Employment Coordinator — Philadelphia Gabe Soltero Soltero.Gabriel.E@dol.gov
Regional Vets' Employment Coordinator — Chicago Paul Furbush Furbush.Paul.M@dol.gov
Regional Vets' Employment Coordinator — Dallas Tony Forbes Forbes.Tony.D@dol.gov
Regional Vets' Employment Coordinator — San Francisco Tony Forbes Forbes.Tony.D@dol.gov
Legislative and Policy Analyst Vacant  

 

Office of Research and Policy (ORP)

Title Name
Director David Camporeale Camporeale.David@dol.gov
Legislative Team Lead Nuno A. Medeiros Medeiros.Nuno.A@dol.gov
Legislative Analyst Edgar A. Gleason Gleason.Edgar.A@dol.gov
Disabled Veterans Program and
Research Analyst
Micah J. Foster Foster.Micah.J@dol.gov
Women Veteran Program Manager Nancy Glowacki, Ph.D. Glowacki.Nancy.A@dol.gov
Senior Research Analyst Stephanie S. Chan Chan.Stephanie.S@dol.gov
VETS Fellow Mark A. Wentink Wentink.Mark.A@dol.gov
VETS Fellow Aaron J. Draper Draper.Aaron.J@dol.gov

 

Office of Agency Management and Budget (OAMB)

Title Name
Director Iris S.Díaz Díaz.Iris.S@dol.gov
Special Assistant to Director Paulette Maten Maten.Paulette.D@dol.gov
Military Cadet, Interns, Fellowships Liaison &
Continuity of Operation Plan (COOP) Coordinator
Robert Creel Creel.Robert@dol.gov
Management and Program Analyst (Policy & HR) Sara J. Dunham Dunham.Sara.J@dol.gov
Management Analyst (HR) Octavia C. Blackston Blackston.Octavia.C@dol.gov
Agency Records Officer Jenel Turner Turner.Jenel@dol.gov
Budget Manager Joseph "Joe" Matotek Matotek.Joseph@dol.gov
Senior Budget Analyst Todd Jennings Jennings.Todd.L@dol.gov
Senior Budget Analyst Derek McPhail Mcphail.Derek@dol.gov
Budget Analyst Jessica Thomas Thomas.Jessica.L@dol.gov
Acquisitions Manager Rhonda Epps Epps.Rhonda.L@dol.gov
Senior Acquisitions Specialist Linda Spillman Spillman.Linda@dol.gov
Acquisitions Specialist Dawn Mimes Mimes.Dawn@dol.gov
Innovation, Risk, and Performance Manager
(Internal Control)
Kimberly “Kim” Quinones Quinones.Kimberly.A@dol.gov
Senior Performance Analyst Aaron Gustafson Gustafson.Aaron.A@dol.gov
Program and Performance Analyst Vacant
Enterprise Program Manager Robert Quarles Quarles.Robert.W@dol.gov
Business Operations Manager Larry Thomas Thomas.Larry@dol.gov
Business Systems Analyst Elencia W. Cole Cole.Elencia.W@dol.gov

 

Key

  • AO - Administrative Officer
  • ADVET (ADDvet) – Assistant State Director
  • BOS (Boss) – Business Operations Specialist
  • DRAVET (DRAYvet) – Deputy Regional Administrator
  • DVET (DEEvet) – State Director
  • RAVET (RAYvet) – Regional Administrator
  • RI – Regional Investigator
  • RVEC (AREvec) – Regional Veteran Employment Coordinator
    [Assigned to NO OSO]
  • SI – Senior Investigator
  • SVPS – Supervisory Veteran Program Specialist
  • VPA – Veteran Program Assistant
  • VPS – Veteran Program Specialist