Office of the Assistant Secretary for Veterans' Employment and Training (OASVET)

U.S. Department of Labor
200 Constitution Ave NW
Room S-1325
Washington, DC 20210
Phone: 202-693-4700
Fax: 202-693-4755

Title Name
Assistant Secretary Vacant
Deputy Assistant Secretary, Policy Vacant
Deputy Assistant Secretary, Operations and Management Sam Shellenberger
Director, Office of Field Operations William "Bill" Metheny
Senior Advisor Vacant
Chief of Staff Jonathan T. VanderPlas
Supervisory Executive Assistant Rhonda McGhee
Staff Assistant Brandon Bowden
Staff Assistant Vacant
Correspondence Specialist/FOIA Coordinator Carrie Timus


Office of National Programs (ONP)

Title Name
Director Ivan Denton
Director, Grants and Training Maria Temiquel
Director, Compliance William "Kenan" Torrans
Senior Investigator Robert Shepard
Senior Program Analyst Bradley Sickles
Competitive Grants Lead Kenneth Fenner
Director, Transition Assistant Program (TAP) Timothy Winter
JVSG Program Lead Francheska Atchison
Compliance Analyst William Coughlin
JVSG Program Analyst Dawn Mimes
Senior Program Analyst/TAP Management Antoine Ford
Program Analyst/TAP COR Cecilia "CeCe" Hill
Veterans Employment Rights Specialist Bernard "Bo" Wroble
Performance and Policy Analyst (Contractor) LaVonda Scott
Grants Management Specialist Amanda Denogean
Performance and Policy Analyst (Contractor) Jacob Hart
Performance and Policy Analyst (Contractor) Ayana Lightfoot


Office of Strategic Outreach (OSO)

Title Name
Director Mark Toal
Communications Director Laurel Devine
Women Veteran Program Manager Nancy Glowacki, Ph.D.
HIRE Vets Medallion Program Manager Randall “Smitty” Smith
National Veterans' Employment Manager Vacant  
Regional Vets' Employment Coordinator — Atlanta Matthew Grob
Regional Vets' Employment Coordinator — Boston Paul Furbush
Regional Vets' Employment Coordinator — Philadelphia Nicole Neri
Regional Vets' Employment Coordinator — Chicago Eric Asmussen
Regional Vets' Employment Coordinator — Dallas Roxann Griffith
Regional Vets' Employment Coordinator — San Francisco Tony Forbes
Strategic Outreach Specialist Gregory Green
Digital & Strategic Communications Advisor Kellen Leech
Strategic Outreach Specialist Michael Slater
Military Fellow Maureen (Mo) Giorio
Military Fellow Kristopher Rick


Office of Agency Management and Budget (OAMB)

Title Name
Director Iris S.Diaz
Records Management Jenel Turner
Budget Manager Joseph "Joe" Matotek
Senior Budget Analyst Todd Jennings
Senior Budget Analyst Derek McPhail
Internal Controls Officer Rhonda L Epps
Program and Performance Analyst Luke Murren murren.luke@dol,gov
IT Director Robert Quarles quarles.robert.w@dol,gov
IT Project Manager Vacant  
IT Security Officer Chantel Ford
IT/Supplies/E2 Admin Specialist Robert Price
IT Specialist Chris McClain
IT Specialist Tom Carl
Performance Project Manager (Contractor) Lalissie Debela