8H01 Contents of a CA

All CAs use the format described in this section. It consists of a section captioned “Heading” followed by nine parts:

  • Part I contains the Preliminary Statement
  • Part II contains the General Terms and Conditions
  • Part III contains the Violations
  • Part IV contains the Financial Remedy
  • Part V contains the Additional Individual Relief
  • Part VI contains the Modifications of Employment Practices and Other Nonmonetary Relief
  • Part VII contains the Notice Process
  • Part VIII contains the OFCCP Monitoring Period
  • Part IX contains the Signatures

CAs may be modified under certain circumstances and with certain prior approvals. OFCCP uses a standard template for CAs that is available to all COs on the agency’s intranet.