State Rapid Response Coordinators

 

Alabama

Jessica Dent
Rapid Response Coordinator
Workforce Development Division
Alabama Department of Commerce
401 Adams Ave
Suite 390
PO Box 304103
Montgomery, AL 36103
334-242-5300
Fax: 334-242-5855
dwu@commerce.alabama.gov

Alaska

Lisa Mielke
TAA & Rapid Response Program Coordinator
Department of Labor and Workforce Development
907-465-6275
Lisa.Mielke@alaska.gov

Arizona

Alineth (Ali) Gamero-Hernandez
Deputy Administrator/Rapid Response Coordinator
Arizona Department of Economic Security
1789 W. Jefferson St
Phoenix, AZ 85017 - Mail Drop 5571
602-542-7966
wioa@azdes.gov

Arkansas

Jay Bassett
Division Chief, Dislocated Worker Services
Arkansas Department of Workforce Services
PO Box 2981
Little Rock, AR 72203
501-682-1818
jay.bassett@arkansas.gov

California

Jennifer Gouvaia
Deputy Chief, Program and Technical Assistance Section
CA Employment Development Department
Workforce Services Branch
Workforce Services Division
722 Capitol Mall
MIC 50
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-654-6206
Jennifer.Gouvaia@edd.ca.gov
WARN Notice Email Address: eddwarnnotice@edd.ca.gov

Colorado

Karen Hoopes
Statewide Business Services/Rapid Response Coordinator
Colorado Department of Labor and Employment
633 17th St
Suite 700
Denver, CO 80202
303-318-8839
Mobile: 720-891-3639
karen.hoopes@state.co.us

Connecticut

Susan Fracasso
Rapid Response Coordinator
Connecticut Department of Labor
Rapid Response Unit
200 Folly Brook Blvd
Wethersfield, CT 06109
860-263-6589
Fax: 860-263-6039
Email WARN Notices to: dol.rapidresponse@ct.gov

Delaware

Thomas Riddleberger
Community Relations Coordinator
Division of Employment and Training
3rd Floor
4425 N Market St
Wilmington, DE 19802
302-761-8131
Thomas.Riddleberger@Delaware.Gov

District of Columbia

James Clopton
Program Manager
Department of Employment Services
4058 Minnesota Avenue NE, Suite 3001
Washington, DC 20019
202-698-5316
james.clopton@dc.gov
www.does.dc.gov

Florida

Steven K. Gustafson
State Trade and Rapid Response Coordinator
Department of Economic Opportunity
107 E Madison St
Caldwell Building, MSC G-229
Tallahassee, FL 32399
850-245-7477
steven.gustafson@deo.myflorida.com

Georgia

Crystal Davis
Rapid Response Supervisor
Georgia Department of Labor
148 Andrew Young International Blvd
Workforce Solutions Division, Suite 440
Atlanta, GA 30303
Rapid Response Direct Contact: 404-232-3530
Office: 404-232-3553
crystal.davis@gdol.ga.gov
dol.georgia.gov

Hawaii

Michelle Miyashiro
Office Manager
Workforce Development Council
830 Punchbowl Street, Room 417
Honolulu, HI 96813
(808) 586-9282
Michelle.R.Miyashiro@hawaii.gov

Idaho

Rico Barrera
Senior Planner
Workforce Policy and Operations
Idaho Department of Labor
317 W Main St
Boise, ID 83735
208-332-3570 ext. 3316
Fax: 208-947-0049
ricardo.barrera@labor.idaho.gov

Illinois

Northern & Central Illinois
Annamarie Dorr
Central Regional Manager
Acting Northern Regional Manager
(312) 636-1257
Annamarie.Dorr@illinois.gov

Southern Illinois
Bryan Ellis
Southern Regional Manager
(618) 993-7237
Bryan.Ellis@illinois.gov

Indiana

Ashley Gatlin
Program Director, Rapid Response
Department of Workforce Development
10 N Senate Ave
SE311
Indianapolis, IN 46204
agatlin@dwd.in.gov
317-234-8400
Fax: 317-233-2679

Iowa

Kristi Judkins
Workforce Program Coordination
Iowa Workforce Development
1000 E Grand Ave
Des Moines, IA 50319
515-725-2007
kristi.judkins@iwd.iowa.gov

Kansas

Shelly Thompson
State Operations Director
Kansas Department of Commerce
203 N. 10th St.
Salina, KS 67401
(785) 230-8158
Shelly.Thompson@ks.gov

Kentucky

Michelle DeJohn
Employer Customer Services Branch Manager
Kentucky Career Center
Office of Employment & Training
275 E Main St
2-WA
Frankfort, KY 40621
502-564-7456
Direct: 502-782-3252
michelle.dejohn@ky.gov

Louisiana

André France
State Rapid Response Coordinator
Louisiana Workforce Commission
1001 N 23rd St
Annex Building
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225-342-2918
Fax: 225-342-0209
afrance@lwc.la.gov

Maine

Judith Pelletier
Rapid Response/TAA Coordinator
Bureau of Employment Services
Maine Department of Labor
55 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
207-623-7993
Fax: 207-287-5933
judith.a.pelletier@maine.gov

Maryland

Sheila Bouloubassis
Manager, Dislocation Services Unit (Trade & Rapid Response)
Maryland Department of Labor
1100 N Eutaw St
Room 209
Baltimore, MD 21201
410-767-2833
Fax: 410-333-5064
sheila.bouloubassis@maryland.gov

Massachusetts

Ken Messina
Statewide Rapid Response Manager
Massachusetts Division of Career Services
19 Staniford St
First Floor
Boston, MA 02114
617-626-5703
Fax: 617-727-8671
kmessina@detma.org

Michigan

Brian Marcotte
WIOA Dislocated Services Section Manager
Workforce Development - Targeted Services Division
201 N Washington Sq
5th Floor
Lansing, MI 48913
517-241-2475
marcotteb1@michigan.gov

Minnesota

Jason Wadell
Rapid Response Coordinator
Minnesota Department of Employment & Economic Development
332 Minnesota Street
Suite E200
St. Paul MN 55101
651-259-7552
Fax: 651-215-3842
jason.Wadell@state.mn.us

Mississippi

Donna Hollis
Department Chief II, Office of Grant Management
Mississippi Department of Employment Security
1235 Echelon Pkwy
Jackson, MS 39213
601-321-6051
Fax: 601-321-6080
dhollis@mdes.ms.gov

Missouri

Lisa Marshall
Missouri Department of Higher Education & Workforce Development
P.O. Box 1087
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Office: 573-522-2744
Cell: 573-508-5301
E-mail: lisa.marshall@dhewd.mo.gov
https://dhewd.mo.gov​

Montana

Candi Spencer
Dislocated Worker / Rapid Response Program Manager
Workforce Services Division
Montana Department of Labor & Industry
PO Box 1728
Helena, MT 59624
406-444-0400
Fax: 406-444-3037
cspencer@mt.gov

Nebraska

Monica Barger
State Rapid Response Coordinator
Office of Employment and Training
Nebraska Department of Labor
550 S 16th St
Lincoln, NE 68509
402-473-7012
Fax: 402-471-3050
monica.barger@nebraska.gov

Nevada

Wesley Reed
Statewide Rapid Response Coordinator
Nevada Dept of Employment, Training and Rehabilitation
500 E 3rd St
Carson City, NV 89713
775-684-0362
Fax: 775-687-1073
wrreed@nvdetr.org

New Hampshire

Jacqueline Heuser
State Dislocated Worker Unit
Department of Business and Economic Affairs
100 North Main St.
Concord, NH 03301
(Mobile) 603-271-0377
(Office) 603-419-9900
Jacqueline.Heuser@livefree.nh.gov

New Jersey

Howard K. Miller Jr.
Chief of Business Services
New Jersey Department of Labor & Workforce Development
1 John Fitch Plaza
Trenton, NJ 08625
(609) 984-4437
Howard.Miller@dol.nj.gov

New Mexico

Waldy C. Salazar
State Coordinator for Rapid Response
New Mexico Department of Workforce Solutions
401 Broadway Blvd NE
Albuquerque, NM 87103
505-841-9393
Mobile: 505-231-2876
Fax: 505-841-8467
waldy.salazar@state.nm.us

New York

Rick Grossi
Rapid Response Supervisor
New York State Department of Labor
State Office Campus, Building 12, Room 436
Albany, NY 12240
518-457-9880
richard.grossi@labor.ny.gov

North Carolina

Russell K. Doles
NC Works Rapid Response Team Manager
Workforce Solutions
North Carolina Department of Commerce
313 Chapanoke Rd
Suite 210
4316 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-4316
919-814-0323
Mobile: 919-218-6091
rdoles@nccommerce.com

North Dakota

Elaine Wentz
Program Administrator
Job Service North Dakota
1000 E Divide Ave
PO Box 5507
Bismarck, ND 58506-5507
701-328-3066
TTY: 1-800-366-6888
Fax: 701-328-4894
ewentz@nd.gov

Ohio

Breeyn Handberg
Rapid Response Program Manager
Office of Workforce Development
4020 E Fifth Ave
Columbus, OH 43219
614-466-9897
breeyn.handberg@jfs.ohio.gov

Oklahoma

Bill Hancock
Business Services & Rapid Response Coordinator
Oklahoma Office of Workforce Development
900 N Portland Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73107
Phone 405-815-5356
Mobile 405-215-1967
Bill.hancock@okcommerce.gov

Oregon

John Asher
Oregon Rapid Response Coordinator
Higher Education Coordinating Commission/OWI
3225 25th Street SE
Salem, OR 97302
503-947-2413
John.e.asher@hecc.oregon.gov

Pennsylvania

Steve Wolf
Rapid Response / TAA State Coordinator
Pennsylvania Department of Labor & Industry
651 Boas St
Rm 1220
Harrisburg, PA 17121
Phone: 717-787-6874
Fax: 717-772-5478
Stewolf@pa.gov
http://www.dli.pa.gov

Puerto Rico

Yolanda Rivera Ortiz
Directora Auxiliar, UETDP
Edificio Compañía Fomento Industrial
Avenida F.D. Roosevelt #355
Piso 2
Hato Rey, PR 00918
PO Box 192159
San Juan, PR 00919-2159
787-754-5504 ext. 339
Fax: 787-754-7052
yrivera@cdorh.org

Rhode Island

Connie Parks
Chief of Labor and Training Operations
Business Services Unit
Rhode Island Department of Labor and Training
1511 Pontiac Ave
Building 73-3
Cranston, RI 02920
401-462-8724
Fax: 401-462-8722
cparks@dlt.ri.gov

South Carolina

Grey Parks
Assistant Executive Director - Workforce Operations
South Carolina Department of Employment and Workforce
1550 Gadsden St
Columbia, SC 29202
803-737-0086
Mobile: 864-270-7095
bparks@dew.sc.gov

South Dakota

Bill McEntaffer
700 Governors Dr
Pierre, SD 57501-2291
605-773-5017
Fax: 605-773-6184
bill.mcentaffer@state.sd.us

Tennessee

Michael Needel
Director of Business Services
Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development
220 French Landing Dr
Floor 4-B
Nashville, TN 37243
615-253-6355
Fax: 615-741-6106
michael.needel@tn.gov

Texas

Camea Dukes
State Rapid Response Coordinator
Texas Workforce Commission
101 E 15th St
Room 440T
Austin, TX 78778
512-936-2559
Fax: 512-475-2176
camea.dukes@twc.state.tx.us

Utah

Tony Granados
Dislocated Worker Unit Coordinator
Utah Department of Workforce Services
140 E 300 S
Suite 500
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
801-526-4312
rapidresponse_warn@utah.gov

Vermont

Cindy Robillard
Business Services Manager
TAA/Rapid Response Coordinator
Vermont Department of Labor
PO Box 488
5 Green Mountain Drive
Montpelier, VT 05601
(office) 802-828-4177
(mobile) 802-624-3981
(fax) 802-828-4374
cindy.robillard@vermont.gov
www.labor.vermont.gov

U.S. Virgin Islands

​Prudence Tuitt-Edwards
Rapid Response Coordinator
Virgin Islands Department of Labor
4401 Sion Farm
Christiansted, VI 00820
340-773-1994 ext 2138
Prudence.Tuitt@dol.vi.org

Virginia

Brett Tavel
Rapid Response State Coordinator
Virginia Community College System
300 Arboretum Pl
Suite 200
Richmond, VA 23236
804-819-4946
Fax: 804-819-1699
btavel@vccs.edu

Washington

Donna Mack
Workforce Initiatives Manager
Washington State Employment Security Dept.
PO Box 9046
Olympia WA 98507-9046
360-902-9412

West Virginia

Bunny L. Harper
Director
Dislocated Worker Services Unit
1900 Kanawha Blvd E
Bldg. 3, Room 312
Charleston, WV 25305
304-558-8414
Fax: 304-558-7029
bunny.l.harper@wv.gov

Wisconsin

Adult & Dislocated Worker Programs
Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development
201 E Washington Ave
Madison, WI 53707
608-266-7406
bwtdwerinq@dwd.wisconsin.gov

Wyoming

Andrea Hixon
Wyoming Department of Workforce Services
614 S Greeley Hwy
Cheyenne, WY 82002
307-777-7807
Fax: 307-777-5887
andrea.hixon@wyo.gov