Ambassadors are attorneys who have volunteered to receive inquiries about working at the Office of the Solicitor at the U.S. Department of Labor. This is an easy way for individuals interested in the Solicitor’s Office to learn more about our work and culture.

National Office Divisions

Black Lung and Longshore Legal Services

Will Bush (Bush.William.M@dol.gov)

Washington & Lee University School of Law; University of Minnesota; Pennsylvania State University

Civil Rights and Labor-Management

Kiesha Cockett

Kiesha Cockett (Cockett.Kiesha.N@dol.gov)

Washington University in St. Louis School of Law; Spelman College

Lindsy Lee

Lindsy Lee (Lee.Lindsy.T@dol.gov)

Northeastern University School of Law; Cornell University, ILR

Employment and Training Legal Services

Anthony Tran (Tran.Anthony@dol.gov)

Georgetown University Law Center; University of Pennsylvania

Katherine Zhao (Zhao.Katherine@dol.gov)

Stanford Law School

Jane Garrido

Jane Garrido (Garrido.Jane@dol.gov)

American University Washington College of Law

Fair Labor Standards

Daniel Colbert

Daniel Colbert (Colbert.Daniel.J@dol.gov)

Georgetown University Law; University of Virginia

Amelia Bryson (Bryson.Amelia.B@dol.gov)

Georgetown University Law Center; St. Lawrence University

Federal Employees and Energy Workers Compensation

Ashkea McAllister (McAllister.Ashkea.H@dol.gov)

Howard University School of Law; Kansas State University

Management and Administrative Legal Services

Rita Sono Palmer (SonoPalmer.Rita.F@dol.gov)

Columbus School of Law; Catholic University of America

Mine Safety and Health

Winfield Wilson (Wilson.Winfielf@dol.gov)

American University Washington College of Law

Occupational Safety and Health

Joseph Berndt (Berndt.Joseph.M@dol.gov)

Case Western Reserve University School of Law; University of Notre Dame

Louise McGauley Betts (Betts.Louise@dol.gov)

Georgetown University Law Center

Marisa Schnaith

Marisa Schnaith (Schnaith.Marisa.C@dol.gov)

Harvard Law School

Amy Tryon (Tryon.Amy.S@dol.gov)

Georgetown University Law Center

Plan Benefits Security

Christine Han

Christine Han (Han.Christine.D@dol.gov)

Boston University School of Law

Megan Hansen (Hansen.Megan.D@dol.gov)

George Washington University Law School; Collee of William & Mary

Stephanie Lewis (Lewis.Stephanie@dol.gov)

Georgetown University Law Center; University of Michigan School of Public Health; Washington University in St. Louis

Office of Legal Counsel / Honors Program

Vanessa Myers

Vanessa Myers (Myers.Vanessa.J@dol.gov) (Office of Legal Counsel)

Columbus School of Law; Catholic University of America; College of Wooster

Regional Offices

Atlanta

Jana J. Edmondson-Cooper

Jana J. Edmondson-Cooper (EdmondsonCooper.Jana@dol.gov)

Mississippi College School of Law; Spelman College

Boston

Niamh DohertyNiamh Doherty (Doherty.Niamh.E@dol.gov)

Santa Clara University School of Law; Tufts University; London School of Economics and Political Science

Chicago

Emelda Medrano (Medrano.Elemda@dol.gov)

University of Michigan Law School; Princeton University

Travis Gosselin (Gosselin.Travis@dol.gov)

University of Michigan Law School; Washington University in St. Louis

JoAnn LimJoAnn Lim (Lim.JoAnn.G@dol.gov)

DePaul University College of Law; University of Illinois at Chicago

Dallas

John BradleyJohn Bradley (Bradley.John.M@dol.gov)

University of Texas School of Law; University of Texas at Austin

Denver

Summer Silversmith (Silversmith.Summer@dol.gov)

Harvard Law School

New York

Terrence Duncank (Duncan.Terrence@dol.gov)

University of Minnesota Law School

San Francisco

Adriana Ahumada (Ahumada.Adriana.E@dol.gov)

University of Pennsylvania Law School

Seattle

Jeannie Gorman (Gorman.Jeannie@dol.gov)

Willamette University College of Law