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Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit
Amount: April 1- June 30, 2009

1. Purpose. To transmit the subject computation for State Workforce Agency usage in
computing minimum weekly DUA amounts for all major disasters declared during the third
quarter of Fiscal Year (FY) 2009.

2. Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) Utilization. As required by 20 CFR 625.6, the

attached listing sets forth the 50 percent of AWBA computation applicable for major disasters
declared during the third quarter of FY 2009 from April 1 through June 30, 2009.

3. Action Required. State Workforce Agency Administrators are requested to provide this

information to appropriate staff and insure that the correct AWBA is utilized in determining
the weekly DUA amount.

4. Inquiries. Inquiries should be directed to the appropriate Regional Office.

5. Attachment. Minimum Weekly Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Benefit Amount:
April 1 —June 30, 2009.

RESCISSIONS
None

EXPIRATION DATE
September 29, 2009




MINUMUM DISASTER UNEMPLOYMENT ASSISTANCE (DUA)
WEEKLY BENEFIT AMOUNT: April 1, 2009 - June 30, 2009
BASED ON AWBA FOR TOTAL UNEMPLOYMENT 1/1/2008 thru 12/31/2008

STATES AWBA 50% AWBA CALCULATION MINUMUM WBA
(ROUNDED)
Alabama 196.23 98.11 99
Alaska 202.16 101.08 102
Arizona 217.72 108.86 109
Arkansas 264 .86 132.43 133
California 307.12 153.56 154
Colorado 340.72 170.306 171
Connecticut 321.97 160.98 161
Delaware 256.89 128.45 129
District of Columbia 291.43 145.72 140
Florida 238.41 119.20 120
Georgia 272.78 136.39 137
Guamnm 297.09 N/at 298
Hawaii 413.07 206.53 207
Idaho 272.18 136.09 137
Illinois 312.09 156.05 157
Indiana 297.73 148.87 149
Iowa 302.14 151.07 152
Kansas 316.03 158.01 159
Kentucky 299.68 149.84 150
Louisiana 209.12 104.56 105
Maine 264.78 132.39 133
Maryland 304.93 152.47 153
Massachusetts 390.69 195.35 196
Michigan 299.58 149.79 150
Minnesota 346.93 173.406 174
Mississippi 182.74 91.37 92
Missouri 244.10 122.05 123
Montana 255.19 127.60 128
Nebraska 241.25 120.62 121
Nevada 292.32 146.10 147
New Hampshire 272.03 136.01 137
New Jersey 377.48 188.74 189
New Mexico 278.07 139.03 140
New York 306.54 153.27 154
North Carolina 287.32 143.60 144
North Dakota 286.21 143.10 144
Ohio 302.69 151.35 152
Oklahoma 272.43 136.21 137
Oregon 301.69 150.85 151
Pennsylvania 335.40 167.70 168
Puerto Rico 112.28 56.14 57
Rhode Island 370.46 185.23 186
South Carolina 239.81 119.91 120
South Dakota 238.82 119.41 120
Tennessee 220.98 110.49 111
Texas 302.94 151.47 152
Utah 311.60 155.80 156
Vermont 293.62 146.81 147
Virgin Islands 328.43 164.21 165
Virginia 281.86 140.93 141
Washington 355.33 177.66 178
West Virginia 241.52 120.76 121
Wisconsin 273.11 136.55 137
Wyoming 307.52 153.76 154

! 50 percent AWBA Not Applicable for Guam (See 20 CFR 625.6(c))
Data supplied by U.S. Department of Labor, Employment & Training
Administration, Office of Workforce Security, DUIO 03/23/2009



