Skip to page content
Office of Workers' Compensation Programs

Office of Workers' Compensation Programs (OWCP)

This page has moved.

Up to date contact information is available at OWCP Key Personnel. Please update your bookmarks.

You will be redirected to the OWCP Key Personnel page in 5 seconds.
If you see this message for more than 5 seconds, please click here.

Quick Links

OWCP Key Personnel

Office of the Director
Gary A. Steinberg, Director (Acting)
(202) 693-0031

Gary A. Steinberg, Deputy Director
(202) 693-0031

Division of Administration and Operations
Michael Tyllas, Director
(202) 693-0032

Division of Financial Administration
Sam Shellenberger, Director
(202) 693-0038

Division of OWCP Information Technology
Stephen Cohen, Director
(202) 343-5535

Division of Federal Employees' Compensation (DFEC)
Douglas C. Fitzgerald, Director
(202) 693-0040
District Offices

Division of Longshore and Harbor Workers' Compensation (DLHWC)
Antonio Rios, Director (Acting)
(202) 693-0038
District Offices

Division of Coal Mine Workers' Compensation (DCMWC)
Steven D. Breeskin, Director
(202) 693-0824
District Offices

Division of Energy Employees Occupational Illness Compensation (DEEOIC)
Rachel P. Leighton, Director
(202) 693-0081
District Offices


OWCP Regional Directors

Northeast Region (Consists of New York and Boston offices)
Zev Sapir, Regional Director
201 Varick Street, Room 740
New York, NY 10014
(212) 868-0844

Mid-Atlantic Region (Philadelphia, PA)
R. David Lotz, Regional Director
Curtis Center, Suite 780 West
170 S. Independence Mall West
Philadelphia, PA 19106-3313
(215) 861-5406
Fax: (215) 861-5400

Southeast Region (Jacksonville, FL)
Richard Brettell, Regional Director (Acting)
Charles E. Bennett Federal Building
400 West Bay Street, Room 943
Jacksonville, FL 32202
(904) 357-4776

Midwest Region (Consists of the Chicago, Cleveland, and Kansas City offices)
Robert Sullivan, Regional Director
230 South Dearborn Street, 8th Floor
Chicago, IL 60604
(312) 789-2800

Southwest Region (Consists of the Dallas and Denver Offices)
Sharon Tyler, Regional Director (Acting)
Federal Building
525 South Griffin Street, Room 407
Dallas, TX 75202
(972) 850-2409

Pacific Region (Consists of the San Francisco and Seattle offices)
Sharon Tyler, Regional Director
90 7th Street, Suite 15100
San Francisco, CA 94103
(415) 241-3489