Skip to page content
United States Department of Labor
Bookmark and Share

DOL Mission and Agency Structure

DOL seeks to foster, promote, and develop the welfare of the wage earners, job seekers, and retirees of the United States; improve working conditions; advance opportunities for profitable employment; and assure work-related benefits and rights. Composed of 28 diverse, federated offices and agencies, the Department has approximately 17,000 employees operating in offices all across the country. These dedicated staff members enforce hundreds of workplace laws protecting 140 million workers in more than 7 million workplaces.

DOL Organizational Chart

For text links and additional information, see Find It! By Organization.

DOL Org Chart Office of Public Engagement Office of the Assistant Secretary for Administration & Management Office of Labor-Management Standards Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation DOL Seal Office of Administrative Law Judges Benefits Review Board Employees' Compensation Appeals Board Administrative Review Board Office of the Ombudsman for the Energy Employees Occupations Illness Program Center for Faith-Based & Neighborhood Partnerships Office of the Secretary of Labor Office of the Assistant Secretary of Policy Office of Public Affairs Bureau of International Labor Affairs Mine Safety and Health Administration Office of Federal Contract Compliance Programs Employee Benefits Security Administration Office of the Chief Financial Officer Office of the Solicitor Veterans' Employment & Training Service Employment & Training Administration Office of Congressional & Intergovernmental Affairs Women's Bureau Office of Workers' Compensation Programs Wage and Hour Division Bureau of Labor Statistics Occupational Safety and Health Administration Office of Inspector General Office of Disability Employment Policy