The Labor Hall of Honor posthumously honors those Americans whose distinctive contributions to the field of labor have enhanced the quality of life of millions yesterday, today, and for generations to come. Inductees are chosen each year, and a formal induction ceremony is conducted at the U.S. Department of Labor in Washington, D.C. You can read more about each of them by clicking on the name listed below, either in chronological or alphabetical view.

Poster for Chinese Railroad Workers


Photo collage Pioneers of the Farm Worker Movement


A. Phillip Randolph


Mother Jones


Memphis Sanitation Workers


Joseph A. Beirne


Arthur J. Goldberg