Division of Federal Employees' Compensation (DFEC)

Effective October 1, 2011, the Division of Federal Employees' Compensation (DFEC) is centralizing its case create and data entry operations. As of that date, claim forms will no longer be accepted by the 12 district offices (based on jurisdiction) as they have in the past. All claims will be submitted to and created by a central facility in Jacksonville, FL which is located near but entirely distinct from the DFEC district office. Claim forms sent to the district office will be forwarded on to the central facility. As a result, the submission of claim forms to the district office could result in a delay in case creation. The claims to be submitted to the central case create facility are:

CA-1 (Notice of Traumatic Injury)
CA-2 (Notice of Occupational Disease)
CA-5 (Claim for Compensation by Widow, Widower, and/or Children)
CA-6 (Official Supervisor's Report of Employee's Death)
CA-7 (Claim for Compensation)
CA-7a (Time Analysis Form)
CA-7b (Leave Buy Back (LBB) Worksheet/Certification)
CA-16 (Authorization for Examination and/or Treatment)
CA-2a (Notice of Recurrence)

Claims can be submitted via mail or fax. The mailing address is:

US Department of Labor - OWCP/DFEC
400 West Bay Street
Room 827
Jacksonville, FL 32202

Questions regarding the creation of individual claims should be addressed to the district office with jurisdiction. For a list of district office jurisdiction and contact information, please visit the DFEC Contact page. Please see the link below for further information.

Employing Agency Guidelines