State Apprentice Agencies

 

 

Click the map to find your State Apprenticeship Agencies.

find an agency
List of Agencies
 Alabama
Josh Laney
Director
Alabama Office of Apprenticeship
1 Technology Court
Montgomery, AL 36116
Phone: (706) 326-1324
E-Mail: josh.laney@commerce.alabama.gov
 
 Arizona
William (Willie) Higgins
Lead Coordinator,
Apprenticeship Office, Arizona Department of Economic Security
1789 West Jefferson Street
P.O Box 6123
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: 602-542-5641
Fax: 602-542-2491
E-Mail: WHiggins@AZDES.Gov
 
 Connecticut
Todd Berch
Apprenticeship Manager
Connecticut Labor Department
Office of Apprenticeship & Training
200 Folly Brook Boulevard
Wethersfield, CT 06109-1114
Phone: 860-263-6087
Fax: 860-263-6088
E-Mail: Todd.Berch@ct.gov
 
 Delaware
Kyle Maguire
Manager Apprenticeship and Training Section
4425 N. Market St.
Wilmington, DE 19802
Phone: 302-761-8330
E-Mail: Kyle.Maguire@delaware.gov
 District of Columbia
Lewis Brown
Program Manager
Office of Apprenticeship Information & Training
Department of Employment Services
4058 Minnesota Avenue, NE
Suite 3900
Washington, DC 20019
Phone: 202-698-6006
Fax: 202-698-5721
Email: Lewis.Brown@dc.gov
 
 Florida
Richard "Ted" Norman
Program Director
325 W. Gaines Street, Room 754
Tallahassee, Florida 32399
Apprenticeship: 850-245-0454
Phone: 850-245-9039
Fax: 850-245-9010
E-Mail: Richard.Norman@fldoe.org
 
 Guam
Phyllis Topasna
Program Coordinator
Planning Division, GDOL/AHRD
414 West Soledad Avenue, Suite 400
Hagatna, Guam 96910
Phone: 671-475-7078
Fax: 671-475-7045
E-Mail: Phyllis.Topasna@dol.guam.gov
 
 Hawaii
Maricar Pilotin-Freitas
Administrator
Workforce Development Division
Department of Labor and Industrial Relations
830 Punchbowl Street - Room 329
Honolulu, HI  96813
Phone: 808-586-8817
Fax: 808-586-8822
E-Mail: maricar.r.pilotin-freitas@hawaii.gov
 Kansas
Chastity Troxel
Registered Apprenticeship Program Manager
Kansas Department of Commerce
Apprenticeship Program
1000 Southwest Jackson Street, Suite 100
Topeka, KS  66612-1354
Phone: 316-218-7142
Fax: 785-296-1404
E-Mail: Chastity.Troxel@KS.gov
 
 Kentucky
Michelle DeJohn
Deputy Executive Director
Kentucky Career Center
Office of Employer and Apprenticeship Services
500 Mero Street 443 CE
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: 502-564-7456
E-Mail: Michelle.DeJohn@ky.gov
 
 Louisiana
Joseph Hollins
Director Apprenticeship
Louisiana Workforce Commission
P.O. Box 94094
1001 N.23rd
Baton Rouge, LA 70802-3338
Phone: 225-342-7819
Fax: 225-342-0209
E-Mail: JHollins@lwc.la.gov
 Maine
Joan M. Dolan
Director of Apprenticeship & Strategic Partnerships
Maine Department of Labor
55 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0055
Phone: 207-623-7969
E-Mail: Joan.M.Dolan@maine.gov
 
 Maryland
Christopher MacLarion
Director of Apprenticeship and Training
Office of Workforce Development
Maryland Department of Labor, Licensing & Regulation
1100 North Eutaw Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410-767-2246
E-Mail: Christopher.Maclarion@maryland.gov
 
 Massachusetts
Patrick Mitchell
Director, Apprenticeship Expansion & Work-Based Learning
Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development
19 Staniford Street
Boston, MA 02114
Phone: 617-626-7110
Fax: 617-626-5427
E-Mail: Patrick.mitchell@mass.gov
 Minnesota
John Aiken
Director of Labor Standards and Apprenticeship
Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Road N
St. Paul, MN 55155
Phone: 651-284-5090
Fax: 651-284-5720
E-mail: dli.apprenticeship@state.mn.us 
 
 Montana
Jay Reardon
State Director
Apprenticeship and Training Program
Montana Department of Labor & Industries
P.O. Box 1728
Helena, MT 59624-1728
Phone: 406-444-3556
Fax: 406-444-3037
E-Mail: James.Reardon@mt.gov
 
 Nevada
Richard J. Williams
State Director of Apprenticeship
Office of Workforce Innovation
555 E Washington Avenue, Suite 4900
Las Vegas, NV 89101
Phone: 702-486-8080
Fax: No fax
Email: RJWilliams@gov.nv.gov
 New Mexico
Katrina Vigil
State Apprenticeship Director
New Mexico Department of Workforce Solutions
Labor Relations Division
401 Broadway NE
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone: 505-841-8077
Fax: 505-841-8491
E-Mail: Katrina.Vigil@state.nm.us  
 
 New York
Jane Thompson
State Director
Division of Employment and Workforce Solutions
New York State Department of Labor
State Campus Building #12, Room 450
Albany, NY 12240
Phone: 518-457-6820
Fax: 518-457-9526
E-Mail: Jane.Thompson@labor.ny.gov  
 North Carolina
Kathryn P. Castelloes
Apprenticeship Director
ApprenticeshipNC
200 W Jones Street
Raleigh, NC 27603
Phone: (919) 807-7175
E-Mail: castelloesk@nccommunitycolleges.edu
 
 Ohio
Becky DeMatteis
Program Administrator
Ohio Department of Job & Family Services
Columbus, OH 43219
Phone: 614-466-1184
Email: Rebecca.DeMatteis@jfs.ohio.gov
 
 Oregon
Lisa J. Ransom
Director
Apprenticeship and Training Division
Oregon State Bureau of Labor and Industries
800 N.E. Oregon Street, Suite 1045
Portland, OR  97232
Phone: 971-673-0760
Fax: 971-673-0768
E-Mail: lisa.ford@state.or.us  
 Pennsylvania
Tara Loew
Director, Apprenticeship and Training Office
Pennsylvania Department of Labor and Industry
651 Boas Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17121
Phone: 717-787-6997
E-Mail: tloew@pa.gov
 
 Puerto Rico
Christine Carreras-Amadeo
PR Registered Apprenticeship Program Lead
Department of Economic Development & Commerce
355 F.D. Roosevelt Avenue
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00918
Phone: 787-754-5504
E-Mail: christine.carreras@ddec.pr.gov
 
 Rhode Island
Sherri Scalzo
Supervisor of Apprenticeship
RI Department of Labor and Training
Division of Professional Regulation
1511 Pontiac Avenue
Post Office Box 20247
Cranston, Rhode Island 02920
Phone: 401-462-8536
Fax: 401-462-8528
E-Mail: Sherri.Scalzo@dlt.ri.gov
 Vermont
Judy Bourbeau
Registered Apprenticeship Director
Vermont Department of Labor, Apprenticeship
5 Green Mountain Drive, P.O. Box 488
Montpelier, VT 05601-0488
Phone: 802-828-4000
Fax: 802-828-4374
E-Mail: Judy.Bourbeau@vermont.gov
 
 Virginia

Trish Morrison
Director Division of Registered Apprenticeship
Virginia Department of Labor and Industry
Main Street Centre
600 East Main Street, Ste 207
Richmond, VA  23219
Phone: 804-786-1035
Fax: 804-786-8418
E-Mail: Patricia.Morrison@doli.virginia.gov

 
 Virgin Islands

Shenika Sebastien
Director of Youth and Apprenticeship
Office Of The Commissioner
USVI Department of Labor
2353 Kronprindsens Gade
St. Thomas, VI  00802
Phone: (340) 776-3700
Email: shenika.sebastien@dol.vi.gov 

 Washington
Jody Robbins
Program Manager
Department of Labor & Industries, Apprenticeship Section
PO Box 44530
Olympia, WA 98504-4530
Phone: 360-902-5320
Fax: 360-902-4248
E-Mail: rojo235@lni.wa.gov
 
 Wisconsin
Joshua Johnson
Chief, Field Operations
Bureau of Apprenticeship Standards Department of Workforce Development
201 East Washington Ave. Rm. E100
Madison, WI 53704
Phone: 608-266-3132
Fax: 608-266-0766
E-Mail: Joshua.Johnson@dwd.wisconsin.gov