Skip to page content
Veterans' Employment & Training Service
Bookmark and Share

VETS Staff Directory — Chicago Region

(Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio, Wisconsin)

RAVET Heather Higgins
higgins.heather@dol.gov
Phone: (312) 353-0970

DRAVET Alfredo Mendoza
mendoza.alfredo@dol.gov
Phone: (312) 353-0971

VPS/SI Anthony Spraggins
Spraggins.Anthony@dol.gov
Phone: (312) 886-6972

SI Vacant

VPS Chad Imker
Imker.chad.a@dol.gov
Phone: (312) 886-0692

VPS Robert Young
Young.robert.w@dol.gov
Phone: (312) 353-0972

MSA Calvin Lane
lane.calvin@dol.gov
Phone: (312) 886-0694

National Lead Center (NLC)
NLC Coordinator Joel Delofsky
delofsky.joel@dol.gov
Phone: (312) 353-4942
R.O. - Fax: (312) 886-1184
RLC - Fax: (312) 353-4943

Veterans' Employment and Training Service
U.S. Department of Labor
230 South Dearborn, Room 1064
Chicago, Illinois 60604
Main Office (312) 353-0970




Illinois

DVET Patricia Mayfield
mayfield.patricia@dol.gov
Phone: (312) 793-3433

ADVET Tim Soderlund
soderlund.timothy@dol.gov
Phone: (312) 793-3433

VPA Bianca Elmore
elmore.bianca@dol.gov
Phone: (312) 793-3433

ADVET Adriane Easte
easte.adriane.d@dol.gov
Phone: (312) 793-3433

ADVET Sheneen Ammons
ammons.sheneen.L@dol.gov
Phone: (312) 793-3433

Veterans' Employment and Training Service
U.S. Department of Labor
33 South State Street, 8th Floor Room N813
Chicago, Illinois 60603
Main Office (312) 793-3433
Fax: (312) 793-4795




Indiana

DVET Gary Tyler
tyler.gary@dol.gov
Phone: (317) 232-6804

ADVET David L. Rowell, Sr.
rowell.david.l@dol.gov
Phone: (317) 232-6803

VPA Donald Mains
mains.donald@dol.gov
Phone: (317) 232-6805

Veterans' Employment and Training Service
U.S. Department of Labor
10 North Senate Ave., Room SE 103
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204
Main Office (317) 232-6805
Fax (317) 233-5720




Iowa

DVET Anthony J. Smithhart
Smithhart.anthony@dol.gov
Phone: (515) 281-9062

ADVET Dennis Larson
larson.dennis@dol.gov
Phone: (515) 281-9061

Veterans' Employment and Training Service
U.S. Department of Labor
1000 E. Grand Avenue - 1st Floor West
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
Main Office (515) 281-9061
Fax (515) 281-9063




Kansas

DVET Areon Kelvington
kelvington.areon@dol.gov
Phone: (785) 783-7070

VPS Levi Perkins
perkins.levi.c@dol.gov
Phone: (785) 783-7070

Veterans' Employment and Training Service
U.S. Department of Labor
900 S. Kansas Avenue, Suite 305
Topeka, Kansas 66612-1220
Main Office (785) 783-7070
Fax (785) 783-8542




Michigan

DVET Areon Kelvington (Acting)
kelvington.areon@dol.gov
Phone: (517) 373-7094

ADVET Christina Bartholomew
bartholomew.christina@dol.gov
Phone: (517) 373-7094

ADVET Daren Young
young.daren.a@dol.gov 
Phone: (517) 373-7094

VPA Melissa Leitch
leitch.melissa@dol.gov
Phone: (517) 373-7094

Veterans' Employment and Training Service
U.S. Department of Labor
Victor Office Center, Suite 120
201 N. Washington Square
Lansing, MI 48933
Main Office (517) 373-7094
Fax: (517) 373-1117




Minnesota

DVET Edward (Scott) Mills
mills.edward.s@dol.gov
Phone: (651) 259-7511

ADVET Dave Seay
seay.david@dol.gov
Phone: (651) 259-7512

VPA Anthony (Tony) Franz
franz.anthony@dol.gov
Phone: (651) 259-7511/7512

Veterans' Employment and Training Service
U.S. Department of Labor
332 Minnesota St., Suite W1372
St. Paul, MN 55101
Main Office (651) 259-7511/7512
Fax: (651) 282-2711




Missouri

DVET William "Bill" Benzel
benzel.william@dol.gov
Phone: (573) 751-3921

ADVET Jeremy Amick
amick.jeremy@dol.gov
Phone: (573) 751-3921

ADVET Shawn C. Johnson
johnson.shawn@dol.gov
Phone: (573) 751-3921

Physical Address:
Veterans' Employment and Training Service
U.S. Department of Labor
421 East Dunklin Street
Jefferson City, MO 65101

Mailing Address:
Veterans' Employment and Training Service
U.S. Department of Labor
P.O. Box 59
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Fax (573) 751-6710




Nebraska

DVET Cecilia Coatney 
coatney.cecilia.k@dol.gov
Phone: (402) 471-9837

VPA Laura Wilson
wilson.laura2@dol.gov
Phone: (402) 471-9833

Physical Address:
Veterans' Employment and Training Service
U.S. Department of Labor
c/o Nebraska Department of Labor
550 South 16th Street, Room 206
Lincoln, NE 68508

Mailing address:
Veterans' Employment and Training Service
U.S. Department of Labor
c/o Nebraska Department of Labor
P.O. Box 94600
Lincoln, NE 68509
Main Office (402) 471-9833
Fax (402) 471-2092




Ohio

DVET Darrin Adams 
adams.darrin.m@dol.gov
Phone: (614) 466-2768

ADVET Rich Gelin
gelin.richard@dol.gov
Phone: (614) 466-2768

ADVET Nelson "Pat" Patrick
nelson.patrick@dol.gov
Phone: (614) 466-2768

ADVET Vacant
Phone: (614) 466-2768

VPA Dorinda Johnston
johnston.dorinda@dol.gov
Phone: (614) 466-2768

Veterans' Employment and Training Service
U.S. Department of Labor
4020 East 5th Avenue, Room M-153
PO Box 1618
Columbus, Ohio 43219
Main Office (614) 466-2768
Fax (614) 752-5007




Wisconsin

DVET Alvin Joyner 
joyner.alvin.l@dol.gov
Phone: (608) 261-8489

VPA Bonnie Briggs
briggs.bonnie@dol.gov
Phone: (608) 266-8600

U.S. Department of Labor
Veterans' Employment and Training Service
201 East Washington, GEF-1 Building, Room G109
Madison, WI 53703
Main Office (608) 266-3110
Fax (608) 261-6710