Skip to page content
Veterans' Employment & Training Service
Bookmark and Share

VETS Staff Directory — Atlanta Region

(Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee)

RAVET Maurice ‘Buck’ Buchanan
buchanan.maurice@dol.gov

DRAVET John Savage
savage.john@dol.gov

SI Steve Dewey
dewey.steve@dol.gov

VPS Vivian D. Blair
blair.vivian@dol.gov

VPS Billy Miller
miller.billy@dol.gov

U.S. Department of Labor
Veterans' Employment and Training Service
Sam Nunn Atlanta Federal
61 Forsyth Street, S.W., Room 6T85
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
Phone: (404) 665-4330
Fax: (404) 562-2313




Alabama

DVET Larry Stewart
stewart.larry.l@dol.gov

VPS Misty Bass
Bass.Misty@dol.gov

VPS Maxwell "Max" Williams
williams.maxwell.l@dol.gov

U.S. Department of Labor
Veterans' Employment and Training Service
649 Monroe Street, Room 2218
Montgomery, AL 36131-0001
Phone: (334) 242-8116
Fax: (334) 265-6551




Florida

DVET Bernadette Walsh
walsh.bernadette@dol.gov

ADVET Ronnie Carter
carter.ronnie@dol.gov

VPS Chantal Escoto
escoto.chantal@dol.gov

U.S. Department of Labor Veterans'
Employment and Training Service
600 S. Calhoun St., Suite 154
Tallahassee, Florida 32399
Phone: (850) 717-0765
Fax: (850) 245-7186

ADVET Richard Bate
bate.richard@dol.gov

U.S. Department of Labor
Veterans' Employment and Training Service
215 N. Market Street, Suite 300
Jacksonville, Florida 32202-2851
Phone: (904) 353-2187
Fax: (904) 359-6151

ADVET Oscar G. Fuentes
fuentes.oscar@dol.gov

U.S. Department of Labor
Veterans' Employment and Training Service
2550 West Oakland Park Boulevard - Room 133
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl. 33311
Phone: (954) 677-5818
Fax: (954) 677-5816

ADVET Craig K. Spry
spry.craig@dol.gov

U.S. Department of Labor
Veterans' Employment and Training Service
P.O. Box 56105 St. Petersburg, FL 33732
Phone: (727) 608-2495
Fax: (727) 328-3392

Office Location:

Worknet Pinellas
3420 8th Avenue South
St. Petersburg, FL 33711

VPS Angela Mauldin
mauldin.angela@dol.gov

U.S. Department of Labor
Veterans' Employment and Training Service
Tampa Bay Workforce Alliance
9350 Bay Plaza Blvd, Suite 121
Tampa, FL 33619
Phone: (813) 930-7889
Fax: (855) 484-6947




Georgia

DVET Matthew M. Heaney, Ph.D.
heaney.matthew@dol.gov

VPS Betty Jackson
jackson.betty.j@dol.gov

ADVET Tinorah (Tina)
Frett frett.tina@dol.gov

VPS William (Bill) Downer
downer.william.lc@dol.gov

U.S. Department of Labor
Veterans' Employment and Training Service
148 Andrew Young International Blvd., Suite 225
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-1732
Phone: (404) 232-3870 (Matthew Heaney)
Phone: (404) 232-3876 (Betty Jackson)
Phone: (404) 232-3871 (Tina Frett)
Phone: (404) 232-3877 (Bill Downer)
Fax: (404) 232-3874




Kentucky

DVET Paul M. Furbush II
furbush.paul.m@dol.gov

VPS William (David) Moore
moore.william.d@dol.gov

U.S. Department of Labor
Veterans' Employment and Training Service
Office of Employment and Training (OET)
275 East Main Street
2nd Floor West - 2WA
Frankfort, KY 40621
Phone: (502) 564-7062
Fax: (502) 564-1476

Office Location:

West Frankfort Office Complex
1050 Highway 127 South
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601




Mississippi

DVET Benjamin McCaffery
mccaffery.benjamin@dol.gov

VPS Robert Smith
smith.robert@dol.gov

U.S. Department of Labor
Veterans' Employment and Training Service
1235 Echelon Parkway Jackson,
Mississippi 39215-1699
Phone: (601) 321-6078 (Benjamin McCaffery)
Phone: (601) 321-6235 (Robert Smith)
Fax: (601) 321-6187




North Carolina

DVET Evon Digregorio
Digregorio.evon@dol.gov

VPS Michael Robinson
Robinson.Michael@dol.gov

U.S. Department of Labor
Veterans' Employment and Training Service
P.O. Box 27625
Raleigh, North Carolina
27611-7625
Phone: (919) 814-0250
Fax: (919) 814-0360

Office Location:
313 Chapanoke Road, Suite 140
Raleigh, North Carolina 27603




South Carolina

DVET Thomas Fisher
fisher.thomas.g@dol.gov

VPS Sandra Swarts
swarts.sandra@dol.gov

U.S. Department of Labor
Veterans' Employment and Training Service
P.O. Box 1755
Columbia, South Carolina
29202-1755
Phone: (803)737-7650 (Tom Fisher)
Phone: (803)737-7649 (Sandra Swarts)
Fax: (803) 737-7656

Office Location:
Lem Harper Building
631 Hampton Street, Suite 141
Columbia, South Carolina
29201




Tennessee

DVET Donnie Nolte
nolte.donnie.w@dol.gov

ADVET Brett Abernathy
abernathy.brett@dol.gov

VPS Wendy Harrison
harrison.wendy.d@dol.gov

U.S. Department of Labor
Veterans' Employment and Training Service
665 Mainstream Drive, Rm 1.313
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: (615) 736-7680 or 5037
Fax: (615) 741-4241