www.federalregister.gov. Specifically, through the advanced search feature at this site, you can limit your search to documents published by the Department.

Dated: May 20, 2011.

Alexa Posny,

Assistant Secretary for Special Education and Rehabilitative Services.

[FR Doc. 2011-13107 Filed 5-25-11; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 4000-01-P

DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

Energy Employees Occupational Illness Compensation Program Act of 2000; Revision to the List of Covered Facilities

ACTION: Notice of revision of listing of covered facilities.

SUMMARY: The Department of Energy ("Department" or "DOE") periodically publishes or revises a list of facilities covered under the Energy Employees Occupational Illness Compensation Program Act of 2000, as amended ("EEOICPA" or "Act"). This notice amends the previous lists that DOE published by removing the designation of the Mathieson Chemical Company facility in Pasadena, Texas, as an atomic weapons employer (AWE) facility. Previous lists or revisions were published by DOE on June 30, 2010, as amended by August 3, 2010, April 9, 2009, June 28, 2007, November 30, 2005, August 23, 2004, July 21, 2003,

December 27, 2002, June 11, 2001, and January 17, 2001.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Patricia R. Worthington, Ph.D., Director, Office of Health and Safety (HS–10), (301) 903–5926.

ADDRESSES: The Department welcomes comments on this notice. Comments should be addressed to: Patricia R. Worthington, Ph.D., Director, Office of Health and Safety (HS-10), U.S. Department of Energy, 1000 Independence Avenue, SW., Washington, DC 20585.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:

Purpose

EEOICPA establishes a program to provide compensation to certain employees who develop illnesses as a result of their employment with AWEs, DOE and its predecessor Agencies, certain of its contractors and subcontractors, and listed beryllium vendors. Section 3621(4) of the Act (codified at 42 U.S.C. 7384l(4)) defines an AWE as "an entity, other than the

United States, that—(A) Processed or produced, for use by the United States, material that emitted radiation and was used in the production of an atomic weapon, excluding uranium mining and milling; and (B) is designated by the Secretary of Energy as an [AWE] for purposes of the compensation program." Section 3621(5) defines an AWE facility as "a facility, owned by an [AWE], that is or was used to process or produce, for use by the United States, material that emitted radiation and was used in the production of an atomic weapon, excluding uranium mining or milling."

It has recently come to the attention of the Department that the Mathieson Chemical Company (also known as Pasadena Chemical Corporation, Olin Mathieson Chemical Company, and Mobil Mining and Minerals Company) facility in Pasadena, Texas, should not have been designated as an AWE facility because no material that emitted radiation, which was processed or produced by the Mathieson Chemical Company, was used in the production on an atomic weapon.

This notice formally makes the change to the listing of covered facilities by removing the Mathieson Chemical Company facility in Pasadena, Texas, as an AWE facility under EEOICPA.

Issued in Washington, DC on May 17, 2011.

Glenn S. Podonsky,

Chief Health, Safety and Security Officer, Office of Health, Safety and Security.

[FR Doc. 2011–13055 Filed 5–25–11; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 6450–01–P

DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

Environmental Management Site-Specific Advisory Board Chairs

AGENCY: Department of Energy. **ACTION:** Notice of Open Meeting.

SUMMARY: This notice announces a meeting of the Environmental Management Site-Specific Advisory Board (EM SSAB) Chairs. The Federal Advisory Committee Act (Pub. L. 92–463, 86 Stat. 770) requires that public notice of this meeting be announced in the Federal Register.

DATES: Wednesday, June 15, 2011, 8 a.m.–5 p.m. and Thursday, June 16, 2011, 8 a.m.–12:30 p.m.

ADDRESSES: Aliante Station Hotel, 7300 Aliante Parkway, North Las Vegas, Nevada 89084.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Catherine Alexander Brennan, Designated Federal Officer, U.S. Department of Energy, 1000 Independence Avenue, SW., Washington, DC 20585; Phone: (202) 586–7711.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:

Purpose of the Board: The purpose of the Board is to make recommendations to DOE–EM and site management in the areas of environmental restoration, waste management, and related activities.

Tentative Agenda Topics

Wednesday, June 15, 2011

- O EM Program Update,
- EM SSAB Chairs' Round Robin: Top Three Site-Specific Topics and Achievements,
 - EM Headquarters Budget Update,
- EM Headquarters Waste Disposition Update,
- EM SSAB Chairs' Roundtable
 Discussion: Day One Presentations and
 Product Development.

Thursday, June 16, 2011

- EM Headquarters Groundwater Update,
- EM SSAB Chairs' Roundtable
 Discussion: Day Two Presentations and
 Product Development.

Public Participation: The EM SSAB Chairs welcome the attendance of the public at their advisory committee meetings and will make every effort to accommodate persons with physical disabilities or special needs. If you require special accommodations due to a disability, please contact Catherine Alexander Brennan at least seven days in advance of the meeting at the phone number listed above. Written statements may be filed either before or after the meeting with the Designated Federal Officer, Catherine Alexander Brennan, at the address or telephone listed above. Individuals who wish to make oral statements pertaining to agenda items should also contact Catherine Alexander Brennan. Requests must be received five days prior to the meeting and reasonable provision will be made to include the presentation in the agenda. The Designated Federal Officer is empowered to conduct the meeting in a fashion that will facilitate the orderly conduct of business. Individuals wishing to make public comment will be provided a maximum of five minutes to present their comments.

Minutes: Minutes will be available by writing or calling Catherine Alexander Brennan at the address or phone number listed above. Minutes will also be available at the following Web site: http://www.em.doe.gov/stakepages/ssabchairs.aspx.