Office of Labor-Management Standards (OLMS)
COURT DOCKET LAWRENCE SUPERIOR COURT
STATE OF INDIANA
No. 47D01 0512 FD 715
MINUTES OF THE COURT
12-29-05 State of Indiana files Information and Probable Cause for THEFT, Class "D" Felony.
01-04-06 WARRANT issued. Bond set at $5,000 Surety or 10% of $5,000 Cash. Order filed.
02-07-06 Warrant returned served. Defendant posted Cash bond and cited to appear on February 17, 2006, at 8:30 a.m.
02-17-06 Initial hearing continued to February 24, 2006, at 8:30 a.m. (State/Defendant in person)
02-24-06 State appears by Michelle L. Woodward; defendant appears in person for initial hearing. Defendant advises Court he understands IHR form and pleads guilty to THEFT, Class "D" Felony, and waives PSI; 1 l/2 years LCJ, 1 year and 5 months suspended to supervised probation; $3,894.36 restitution through Clerk Office of at least $245 per month; no alcohol/drugs and submit to screens; no firearms; 15 days Road Crew; counseling; 30 days home detention (electric monitoring); Court costs. Judgment of Conviction Order filed. Conviction may be entered as an "A" Misdemeanor upon successful completion of probation. (RJO) SENIOR JUDGE TALIAFELRO
PROBATION DEPARTMENT (812) 275-3605
Courthouse Plaza, Top Floor
LAWRENCE SUPERIOR COURT I
CAUSE #47D01 0512 FD 715
Sentence 1½ years
1 year and 5 months
Probation Begins 2-24-06
Probation ends 1 Year 5 months
(X) supervised ( ) unsupervised
STANDARD TERMS AND CONDITIONS
- You shall obey any and all terms of probation as herein ordered and specified by the Court.
- You shall not violate any law of the State of Indiana or any other jurisdiction during the term of your probation. Any violation shall be reported to your Probation Officer within twenty-four (24) hours.
- You shall notify the Lawrence County Probation Department of any change of address within twenty-four (24) hours of any such change; and you shall not move your residence from Lawrence County, Indiana without first obtaining written consent from said Lawrence County Probation Department.
- You shall not leave the State of Indiana without first obtaining written consent from the Court. If granted permission to leave the State of Indiana, you shall agree to waive extradition to the State of Indiana and agree to voluntarily return to Indiana, at your own expense, when ordered to do so by the Court.
- You shall obtain and maintain gainful employment; support yourself and your dependents and meet all other family responsibilities; and if unemployed, you shall report to and register with the Indiana Employment Security Agency and/or the Occupational Development Center. You shall take any and all other reasonable and proper steps to seek and maintain gainful employment. You shall notify the Probation Department of any change of employment within twenty-four (24) hours of any such change.
- You shall permit a Probation Officer and/or their authorized representative, including but not limited to Community Corrections and/or law enforcement, to visit you at reasonable times at your home or elsewhere.
- You specifically hereby waive any and all rights as to search and seizures under the laws and constitution of both the United States and the State of Indiana during the period of your probation.
- You shall not possess or use ANY firearms, destructive device or other deadly weapon, unless granted written permission by your Probation Officer. Furthermore, if your conviction is for a felony, you are hereby notified that your firearms privileges are hereby revoked in accordance with U.S. Criminal Code, Title 18, Section 922.
- You shall pay a fine of $_____ and costs of $156.00 on or before 4-5-06.
- You shall pay an Initial Probation Fee of $100.00 and an administrative fee of $100.00 within 30 days of sentencing and a monthly fee of $20.00 within 60 days of sentencing.
- You shall report to the Lawrence County Probation Department IMMEDIATELY upon leaving the courtroom or IMMEDIATELY upon your release from jail or at 8:30a.m. on the next business day following your release from jail, whichever is sooner.
SPECIAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF PROBATION:
In addition to the above standard terms, you are also ordered to abide by the following special terms. (ONLY those initialed by the Judge.)
[X] 1. You shall report, in person, to the Lawrence County Probation Department as directed by said department.
[X] 2. You shall pay restitution in the amount of $3,894.36 through the Lawrence Circuit Court Clerk's Office in the following manner: Payable to Security, Police & Fire Professionals of America Union
[X] 3. You shall not use, possess or transport alcohol or illegal drugs (controlled substances) unless prescribed by your physician. You shall not enter any establishment where alcoholic beverages are sold and consumed. You shall not associate with anyone engaged in those activities. You shall submit to random alcohol/drug screens at your own expense within one hour of being so directed by your Probation Officer or law enforcement officer. Screens shall be negative. Report for baseline screen on ____. Payment for screens is due at the time of testing.
[ ] 4. You shall not have any contact whatsoever with ____, either in person, in writing, or by a third party.
[ ] 5. You shall participate in and successfully complete the A.D.A.P.T Program.
[X] 6. You shall successfully complete 15 [ ] hours [X] days of [ ] Community Service [X] Road Crew and pay all applicable fees.
[X] 7. You shall participate in any and all programs and counseling deemed appropriate by the Lawrence County Probation Department and sign up for same within ten (10) days or as directed by your Probation Officer.
[X] 8. You shall serve 30 days in Home Detention.
[ ] 9. You shall complete and pay costs of Non-Violence Treatment Program.
[X] 10. Restitution to be paid to Clerk at rate of at least $245.00 per month.
[X] 11. Conviction may be entered as "A" Misdemeanor upon successful completion of probation.
If, during the period of your probation, you violate any one of the conditions of your probation, a Petition to Revoke Probation may be filed during the probationary period or after the probation period but before the earlier of the following: one (1) year after the termination of probation or forty-five (45) days after the State receives notice of the violation. The Court may, after a hearing, modify or enlarge the conditions of your probation or may revoke your probation and order execution of any suspended sentence.
SO ORDERED THIS 24th DAY OF February, 2006
Judge Lawrence Superior Court
I have read the above (and attached) conditions of my probation. I have discussed those conditions which I do not understand with the Court. I now understand all the conditions. I agree to comply with all conditions, and I hereby acknowledge that I have received a copy of all conditions of my probation.
On this 24th day of February, 2006 the probation officer herein identified, has reviewed the Terms and Conditions herein prescribed with the probationer.