Skip to page content
Office of the Secretary
Bookmark and Share
See description below

Division of Coal Mine Workers' Compensation

  • Mission:
    • To compensate miners and their survivors for disabling pneumoconiosis and death caused by dust exposure in coal mines, and to provide medical treatment to eligible miners for the disease.
  • Leadership:
    • Director, OWCP Shelby Hallmark
    • Director, DCMWC James L. DeMarce
    • Deputy Director, DCMWC Steven D. Breeskin
  • Organization in 2010:
    • National/Regional Office FTE Allocation: 198
    • FY 2010 Resources: $37,900,000
Previous Section Next Section